“Papa Loves Mambo.”

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Papa Loves Mambo.”

Pic Courtesy: fabulousfashions4sensiblestyle.blogspot

Music, I believe plays an integral part in one’s life and it did in my case as well.

Music, while growing up was very soothing and relaxing; which still resonates in every Indian’s mind I guess. I grew up listening to songs from 60’s to 80’s era and I am sure no one is going to point a finger at me if I say the songs produced during those times are timeless. The music produced at those times were so melodious and mesmerizing that even today when I sit and listen to them I can imagine myself going back to my childhood days. In other words it transport me to my good old days when I lived a carefree life. Papa had an amazing collection of audio cassettes which he would play while getting ready for office and after coming home in the evening. We would all enjoy the songs in the background and keep doing our mundane tasks. It lifted our spirit.I still remember when we (me and my little brother) used to jump up with joy when Papa would play Shammi Kapoor’s “Suku Suku” and “Yahoooooo,Chahe Koi Mujhe Junglee Kahe”song. Such joys of life.

Also we would only listen to songs, as during those days (80’s and early 90’s) there was just Doodarshan and the video access to songs were very limited. So, on Sundays we would all get up early and sit in front of the TV and wait for Chitrahar to start sharp at 7am, which was a weekly presentation of both new and old songs. Mumma would give us our sunday breakfast (Puri with aaloo ki bhaji) and we would all sit and enjoy our fav songs with real actors and actress performing. It was fun watching all our known songs come alive.

Talking about the effect it had on me, I would say it did had a tremendous effect. I still likes to listen to music which calms me and soothes me. I like to stay away from loud music and even if I like them its only reserved for certain occasions and lasts for a few days only. The old golden classics or even the more recent ones which has a softer tune lingers on your mind.

Published by VandanaDas

am Fun.. but i can be very stubborn and lazy at times,can get possesive and can also be rude and blunt at times.If i don't like someone that person is non existant for me. I hate to be told wat to do and wat not to do. I like things going my way.. ppl may think i'm selfish but then i trust my intuition more than anyone else. Overall i am a nice person but then sometimes i do switch into this negative mode. I am a very friendly person. Friends say that i'm always smiling. I love joking and laughing and i can make others laugh too with my wacky sense of humor and one liners.Music is my life and I can't live without My family,Cell phone,Money,Food,Music and of course SHOPPING ;-)

Leave a comment

Naaree - Learn How To Make Money From Home

Learn How To Make Money From Home

. . .

love each other like you are the lyric to their music

TBN Media

THE IMPERFECTLY PERFECT MOM!!!

The Roaming Diaries

It is all about the journey and the destination.

Oriya Food Recipes-ଆମ ଓଡିଆ ଖାଦ୍ୟ

Check out for delicious odia recipes at Sangita Kitchen. Oriya Recipes by Sangita