LOCKDOWN Solace

What have we gotten yourselves into?

Never did I imagine even in my wildest dream that something like this would hit us so badly. Well, I did have a blurred vision that something bad would cripple mankind (owing to all the theories floating in the web of course) in the future but never expected this to witness it myself. It has been almost 6 months that I haven’t stepped out of the house. Yes, seriously, not even for a drive, forget about going for shopping or a walk.

The first few days of the lockdown were bliss; sleeping late, waking up late, cooking delicacies, from jalebis to caramel popcorn to God knows what! But now, I am done. I don’t know why, but I had this in mind that this pandemic will not last for this long and there would be a vaccine available soon. But, I was wrong. Finally, I had to come up with things that would help me keep SANE and occupied throughout the day.

Here are a few things which are helping me keep my cool. Read on.

Reading
Gardening
Lettering
Cooking
Online Essential Shopping
Catching up with long-lost friends
Workout
Cleaning
Admiring the sunset
Capturing the moments now and then
Trying to keep my blog updated, PHEW!

After running all the errands there is hardly any time left for all these but then I make sure I at least finish my morning workout on weekdays, a minimum of 5K steps daily in the evening, read a few pages, and if possible pen down something at least.

What about you? How are you coping up during this pathetic pandemic?

Published by VandanaDas

am Fun.. but i can be very stubborn and lazy at times,can get possesive and can also be rude and blunt at times.If i don't like someone that person is non existant for me. I hate to be told wat to do and wat not to do. I like things going my way.. ppl may think i'm selfish but then i trust my intuition more than anyone else. Overall i am a nice person but then sometimes i do switch into this negative mode. I am a very friendly person. Friends say that i'm always smiling. I love joking and laughing and i can make others laugh too with my wacky sense of humor and one liners.Music is my life and I can't live without My family,Cell phone,Money,Food,Music and of course SHOPPING ;-)

Leave a comment

Naaree - Learn How To Make Money From Home

Learn How To Make Money From Home

. . .

love each other like you are the lyric to their music

TBN Media

THE IMPERFECTLY PERFECT MOM!!!

The Roaming Diaries

It is all about the journey and the destination.

Oriya Food Recipes-ଆମ ଓଡିଆ ଖାଦ୍ୟ

Check out for delicious odia recipes at Sangita Kitchen. Oriya Recipes by Sangita