Navi Mumbai’s Autowalle Bhaiya in Limca Book Of World Record

Santosh Gaikwad with a little cute monster
Santosh Gaikwad with a little cute monster

Mumbai local train is called as Mumbai’s lifeline, but the auto’s and taxi’s which ferries its passengers from their home to the nearest railway stations cannot be sidelined. They are as important as the local train. They are on duty right before you sip your morning cup of tea and carry you halfway to your workplace till wee hours of the night to drop you home safely from the railway station.

The importance of autos cannot be ignored by any Mumbaikar, right? But somehow I feel the equation Mumbaikars share with most of the auto wallas is not good. The aggression, the bashing continues from time to time. I keep wondering why? I too have had my share of disagreement with a few of the auto wallas when they had refused to travel to places which are too close and at times I felt their meter is tampered. These incidences keep happening and I think will continue to happen. But after I met this man called Santosh Gaikwad, my outlook has changed a little towards them. This autowalla bhaiya was making a difference and helping people with whatever small ways he can.

I got to chance to speak to him in our society while he was dropping a passenger. You will find this man in Navi Mumbai and can recognize him with his auto which is decked up with flowers and bright lights. The moment you enter his auto you will be amazed to see how he has customized his vehicle with newspaper, magazines, pamphlets to keep enlighten you while he drives you safely to your destination.Untitled design

The best part is not only the literary collection that he has but giving free rides to physically handicapped people. Yes, you read it right, this man gives free rides to the differently –abled. His grandmother was diagnosed with cancer and one of her leg got amputated, he saw the difficulties faced by her and decided to help those people to ease their pain a little. His philanthropic work got recognized and was included in the Limca Book Of World Records in the 2014 edition. Isn’t it awesome?

Limca Book Of World Record certificate
Limca Book Of World Record certificate

Santosh Gaikwad is a very simple man, who inspite of being not so financially sound is doing his bit to help those who need support. I think he is doing a great job and we all should come forward and support him. He also told me that now a few of his fellow autowalla friends are also doing the same.

Not only this he told me that he also supports social causes like Education For Every Girl Child by giving information to socially backward classes. Awareness about road safety measures is another issue which is being addressed by this Good Samaritan.

Hats off! Respect!

Published by VandanaDas

am Fun.. but i can be very stubborn and lazy at times,can get possesive and can also be rude and blunt at times.If i don't like someone that person is non existant for me. I hate to be told wat to do and wat not to do. I like things going my way.. ppl may think i'm selfish but then i trust my intuition more than anyone else. Overall i am a nice person but then sometimes i do switch into this negative mode. I am a very friendly person. Friends say that i'm always smiling. I love joking and laughing and i can make others laugh too with my wacky sense of humor and one liners.Music is my life and I can't live without My family,Cell phone,Money,Food,Music and of course SHOPPING ;-)

3 thoughts on “Navi Mumbai’s Autowalle Bhaiya in Limca Book Of World Record

  1. Well said Hargun. We have no rights to crib about this and that rather we should all come forward and make a difference in whatever small ways we can.

    Like

Leave a comment

Naaree - Learn How To Make Money From Home

Learn How To Make Money From Home

. . .

love each other like you are the lyric to their music

TBN Media

THE IMPERFECTLY PERFECT MOM!!!

The Roaming Diaries

It is all about the journey and the destination.

Oriya Food Recipes-ଆମ ଓଡିଆ ଖାଦ୍ୟ

Check out for delicious odia recipes at Sangita Kitchen. Oriya Recipes by Sangita